St Johns Lutheran Church logo

Ministry Areas


St. John’s Council: members are elected at the Annual Meeting. The delegating body oversees and delegates responsibilities to committees, task groups, and ministry teams for St. John’s expression of ministries. The council is currently: Dennis Abernathy, Lonnie Baack, Bill Berry, Peggy Bodell, Dave Hadler, Matt Honsey, Mary Iverson, Abby Mikel, Shelly Mikel, Kris Nelson, Matt Treichler, Michelle Wang and Pastor Dave.

click here for the 2016 Annual Report

Executive Committee of the Council: this group includes the officers of the Council (President, Vice-President, Secretary) and two at-large members of the Council, as well as the Lead Pastor. Sets the agenda for the Council.

Property and Building Committee: oversees the care and maintenance of the church and grounds.

Cemetery Committee: oversees the care and maintenance of St. John’s Lutheran Cemetery.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon