St Johns Lutheran Church logo

Ministry Areas

church council

The Church Council, elected by the congregation, has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation. They meet on the third Monday of the month at 7 p.m. The minutes are included in the Good News Monthly.

Present Church Council includes the pastors and the following individuals (the first five plus the pastors form the Executive Committee):

President: Kris Nelson

Vice President: David Burd

Secretary: Shelly Mikel

Treasurer: Steven Miller

Executive Committee At-Large: Diane Barkley, Michelle Wang

Lonnie Baack

Bill Berry

Peggy Bodell

Dave Hadler

Matt Honsey

Mary Iverson

Abby Mikel

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon